Week 8: Calm

Week 8 - CalmKeep calm and drink coffee.

Camera: Canon EOS 450D
Shutter Speed: 1/12 seconds
Lens Aperture: f/4
Focal Length: 24 mm
ISO Speed: ISO-800
Post-process: Adobe Photoshop CS5

We all know that coffee is a major source of caffeine. You know, that addictive stuff that jolts you into artificial wakefulness and makes your heart palpitate if you’ve had too much. I don’t know if it’s from years of drinking coffee but that effect on me is more psychological than physiological now. I perk up not so much at the influx of the substance in my bloodstream, but at the thought that it is already in my bloodstream. It is an addiction, I know.

These days, I get my major caffeine fix from kapeng barako instead of coffee from the vending machine outside. I got 250 grams of the stuff for just P55 from Taal Market and I brew a batch every morning at the office. Waaay better coffee at a much lesser value. It’s a win-win situation really. 😀 And I feel instantly calmer at the first sniff of that heavenly aroma. Thank God for coffee.
See my other photography-related posts!

20 thoughts on “Week 8: Calm

  1. Haha. Yes, the irony of “calm” and “caffeine”

    Pero feeling ko pareho tayo. It’s not physical anymore. Before I can work I “need” to drink coffee. Parang kick-off thing that doesn’t really do anything.

    Like

    • The irony indeed! Yeah, I make a batch every morning to kick-start the day, but it doesn’t really do anything but give me some comfort that I had my fix. 😀

      Like

  2. I’m not really a regular coffee person but if there are times that I really need to perk up the morning after a long night, I do get my coffee fix. But just like you, it’s more of psychological for me…. well at least it works that way too! 🙂

    Like

  3. I envy ladies who can drink coffee… I can’t. My heart is not capable of taking in caffeine =( And its a little saddening for me, especially whenever I go to a coffee shop with friends. Argh the aroma… pure yumminess!

    Like

    • Thanks Maita! True, ngayon ko lang na-appreciate talaga ang brewed coffee. Dati lagi ako 3-in-1 or vending machine coffee. Not anymore. 🙂 Good thing we have a coffee maker in the office.

      Like

  4. Pingback: 48 Photos Weekly Photo Challenge | Mental Snapshots

Leave a comment