My First Fun Run

image

OOTD: bonnet with skull designs, RFJ singlet and race bib, sports bra from PinkSalmon, black and pink Casio Baby-G watch, athletic leggings from Kettle Belles, purple training socks from Puma and purple running shoes from Merrell.

And so I just finished my first fun run earlier. πŸ˜€

It was a journey of about a month from when I registered and started training. Good thing there’s an oval track just across the street from my work place so running after work was pretty convenient. My friends and I ran a grand total of eight times there, which I think is just right when you only have a month to prepare for a 3K marathon.

image

Annoyingly, I wasn’t able to track my time like I usually did during my practice runs. I set the app and pressed start when the gunshot went off, but it turned out I missed, as I discovered minutes after during the marathon. Tsk. Oh well. The closest time I got is 25 or 26 minutes, the time on the display at the starting/finish line.

One of the sponsors was Kambal Pandesal and they provided lots of breakfast bread for the runners afterward. I was especially chuffed that there was plenty of pan de kape which is my favorite. πŸ˜€

There was also a Zumba dance workout and I was able to join after the race. πŸ™‚ All in all, I had a lot of fun and looking forward to joining more fun runs hopefully in the near future!

splat siggy

8 thoughts on “My First Fun Run

  1. Pingback: Running Plans 2015 | coffee shots & random ramblingscoffee shots & random ramblings

  2. Pingback: Runner’s High? | coffee shots & random ramblingscoffee shots & random ramblings

  3. Pingback: Runner’s High? | Mental Snapshots

  4. Yay for your first fun run! πŸ™‚ I think it might take me a while to go running since I’m still recovering from knee surgery (and there’s the next knee surgery coming up in a year). But hopefully, once all of this is over, I can finally experience what it’s like to really run for it. πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Pingback: Running Plans 2015 | Mental Snapshots

Leave a comment