Puerto Galera weekend

White Beach, Puerto GaleraWhite Beach, here I coooooome! 😀
(Photo from here)

So I might just go to Puerto Galera with a cousin this weekend. 😀 We’ll only be there for 2D1N but that oughtta be enough to sate my craving for beaches and swimming. For now anyway.

But if this infernal summer heat keeps up, I will most probably stay indoors and read during the day and just come out to swim in the late afternoon until night. Swimming is swimming whatever time of the day it is, and I don’t fancy triggering a migraine attack by gallivanting on the hot sand in the middle of the day with the big bad sun in all its fiery glory. *shudders* Much as I love the water, I really am not made to be a beach bum. Oh well.

How about you, where’s your next summer getaway destination? 🙂

16 thoughts on “Puerto Galera weekend

    • Malabrigo sounds like a gorgeous place too, pero ang layo! Haha. Parang mas nakakapagod ang mag-travel by land (papuntang Lobo) kesa by sea (papuntang Puerto). 😛

      Like

  1. At least you’re going to the beach. Ako malabo. Unless by some stroke of luck the cousins who’ll be visiting here during the summer suddenly crave for a beach getaway. Hehe! Have fun!

    Like

  2. We’re going to Nadsadjan Falls here in Iloilo next next weekend. I’m sure most of you haven’t heard about it before since it isn’t that popular but then, that is what makes traveling more fun… take the road less traveled. 😀

    Like

    • I wanna hit all the popular tourist areas first before going the road less traveled. 😉 But then, this PG trip is mostly because we’re going to a cousin’s, otherwise we would have passed on the trip.

      Like

Leave a comment