Week 4: Texture

Week 4 - Texture

Camera: Samsung Galaxy S III GT-I9300
Shutter Speed: 1/15 seconds
Lens Aperture: f/2.6
Focal Length: 4 mm
ISO Speed: ISO-200
Post-process: Adobe Photoshop CS5

If you noticed, I didn’t use my trusty DSLR for this week’s challenge. Ditzy me, I forgot to charge it so I was left hanging at the last minute. But instead of posting a late entry again *cringe* I decided to just use my phone’s camera just this one time. I hope that’s forgivable, yes?

For this week’s photo challenge, I decided to use my beloved Kindle’s cover as subject. I placed it on a bond paper to juxtapose its kinda rough crosshatch texture against the smooth surface. The picture looks kinda senseless abstract when viewed from afar and I like that. 😉
See my other photography-related posts!

23 thoughts on “Week 4: Texture

  1. I like it too. There is beauty in simplicity. And I like the idea of the bond paper thingy. I find it hard to find clear white spaces because most of the furniture at home is dark. Now I know how to achieve a clear and fresh looking photos.

    Like

  2. Pingback: 48 Photos Weekly Photo Challenge | Mental Snapshots

  3. I’m so inggit, your phone cam is really nice. Mine sucks eggs. Hoping for an upgrade soon so my Instagram photos don’t look so kawawa hahaha. Nice photo! I love the contrast of the plain white with the textured striking purple. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment