Week 1: Self-Portrait

Week 1: Self-Portrait

Camera: Canon EOS 450D
Shutter Speed: 1/6 seconds
Lens Aperture: f/5.7
Focal Length: 24 mm
ISO Speed: ISO-800
Post-process: Adobe Photoshop CS5

Taken earlier today for the 48 Photos Challenge. Much as I would like to post a decent mug, my breakouts are not really cooperating and I would not want to gross you out on the first of this weekly photo challenge so there you go. But since I’m having a relatively good hair day, I choose to show off my crowning glory instead. ๐Ÿ˜‰

It was quite a bit of a challenge to take a self-portrait with my camera because of its faulty AF motor. I can only use Manual Focus and good luck taking sharp photos not seeing where the focus is because I’m on the wrong side of the camera. ๐Ÿ˜› But after a few tries, I finally got a coupla shots I liked and the rest is history. ๐Ÿ˜‰

23 thoughts on “Week 1: Self-Portrait

  1. Wow your curls are love. I want to have my locks digitally permed also but naiisip ko pa lang presyo parang ma hhighblood na ako kaya wag na lang. One thing more, it’s so hard to have a nice decent looking curls with toddlers around.

    Like

  2. Pingback: 48 Photos Weekly Photo Challenge | Mental Snapshots

Leave a comment