Presenting to the world… my purple Doc Martens!

my purple Doc Martens!One life frustration fulfilled at last! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ Can you tell how happy I am right now? ๐Ÿ˜›

I met up with my friend last Saturday to get this from her, together with my other purchases. Since this came in a pretty large box, and together with the bulky packaging of Francine’s toy laptop, my friend had to lug them all in a huge eco bag. And she had to tote them all from her office to her boarding house to her home (here in Batangas) then to the mall where we met up. Yes, she is a very nice friend. ๐Ÿ˜€ For all that trouble, I treated her to dinner when we met up.

Anywho. I was kinda worried at first that it might not fit, but my fear proved unfounded since it fit me just about perfectly with ample enough allowance for socks. Yey!ย ๐Ÿ˜€ I intended to wear them to my friends’ wedding yesterday. It’s a rather formal affair, but who says you can’t wear boots with dresses? So armed with the thought and plenty of attitude, I paired it with a simple grey dress and black tights. Not too bad, really. Here’s the look recreated in Polvore:

Rafy + Dianne wedding outfit

The dress I wore is almost exactly this style, but a bit shorter and with a more A-line skirt. And also, mine was just a plain grey all over with none of that neckline detail.

Oh, and I wore thick cotton socks too to prevent blistering since I read that it can be painful to break in new Docs. Thankfully, I got no blisters with that added precaution.ย I brought along myย hyperactiveย daughter to the wedding and reception but I had no problems running after her or carrying her for long periods of time. ๐Ÿ™‚

Even my conservative mother liked my new boots. Though she initially thought it was too expensive, she conceded that the price was justifiable when she saw this in person. Maganda naman pala. ๐Ÿ˜‰ And she’s not the only one who liked the Docs:

Francine in DocsI left them in the living room after fitting and briefly went to the bedroom to check my phone which was charging there. A coupla minutes later, she hollered Mommy!ย and then marched into the room wearing the boots! ๐Ÿ˜€ It was so unexpected, I started cackling like crazy. Even the oldies were amused. And of course I had to take a photo of her wearing my Docs, and there it is. ๐Ÿ˜‰

28 thoughts on “Presenting to the world… my purple Doc Martens!

  1. Pingback: Week 5: Transportation | Mental Snapshots

    • Thanks sis! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, boots to a wedding. Because it would be highly impractical for me to wear heels when toting along my daughter; I’d end up twisting an ankle while running after her or something. ๐Ÿ˜› The dress had a pretty subdued and kinda formal style, so the boots just gave it an edge without going all grunge on such a formal event. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

Leave a comment