Review: Human ♥ Nature Natural Wonder Baby Oil

Human ♥ Nature Natural Baby Wonder OilHuman Nature Natural Wonder Baby Oil (Php 129.75) – ★★★★★

Product Description from the website:

100% Natural

When it comes to your newborn, just how important is a mother’s special touch? As the first form of communication, this interaction deepens the loving bond between mother and baby. Show your love and affection in the most intimate way without exposing them to harmful chemicals. Our 100% Natural Baby Oil uses pure, premium-grade sunflower oil, that’s perfectly safe and mild to use for your baby, especially during infant massage.

Studies show that massaging your baby with sunflower oil lessens the risk of developing skin infections by 41%*. As nature’s wonder oil, it also helps soothe diaper rash, itchiness, irritation and little boo-boos. It’s dermatologist tested, so you can be sure to keep your little angel’s skin soft and supple with every gentle rub.

*Source: Dr. Leslie Baumann, Cosmoceutical Critique: Sunflower Oil

Our natural formulations incorporate an Eco-Cert certified all natural baby fragrance that is 100% phthalate-free!

I got this for Francine because for some weird reason she’s very prone to insect bites. And what makes it worse is that she scratches like crazy, leaving small wounds and dark marks! 😦 You could say I was worried that she’ll be scarred for life (ang drama nun ah).

Now, I gotta say that I do not really like the usual greasy baby oil and I get annoyed when Mama uses it on Francine. And this is Natural Wonder Oil. But desperate times call for desperate measures, so I got a bottle anyway. I read a lot of reviews first and was relieved to find that most of the feedback were positive and that it’s non-greasy, thank God.

When I first applied this on Francine’s legs, she stopped what she’s doing, gave a big sniff and exclaimed, “Bango (smells good)!” She even raised up a leg to her nose to give it another sniff and repeated that it smelled good. 😀 Thankfully, it was easily absorbed and did not leave a greasy feel. I told her that the oil is for her insect bites and small wounds and other boo-boos. I then instructed her to have me (or whoever adult is around) put some oil on her if something itches or if she got another insect bite. Which, I must say she took to heart and followed. 😉

One night after finishing her bottle of milk, I saw her scratching her leg. I told her I’d put langis (oil) on it and probably thinking I was referring to her old baby oil, she said no. But when I showed her the bottle of wonder oil, she willingly offered her leg so I could put some oil on it. 🙂 I asked her after if it still itches and she said no and then went back to sleep.

We’ve only been using it for a few days, but I can already see that it’s effective for her skin. The insect bites don’t leave dark spots now and they heal faster. So yes, I can safely say that we already love this product. Mommy- and baby-approved! 😀

.

Note: This not a sponsored review. Product reviewed was bought with my own money.

17 thoughts on “Review: Human ♥ Nature Natural Wonder Baby Oil

  1. Pingback: Review: Human ♥ Nature Kids Natural Shampoo & Body Wash (Ocean Apple) | Mental Snapshots

  2. This review is definitely helpful! One of my friends is actually looking for a reliable review for this product. Will share this to her. Thanks! 🙂

    Like

  3. Good to know that it’s effective! I only have tried Human Nature’s hair serum and sunflower oil and this post makes me want to try out more of their products.

    Like

    • So effective, I use it on my zits too! 😀 Seriously, I like this better than the Sunflower Beauty Oil, probably because of the scent? I want to try more of their products too, but I have to pace myself and not hoard half the stuff in the brochure in one purchase! Lol.

      Like

Leave a comment