Initial Review: Human ♥ Nature Strengthening Shampoo

I have been using this shampoo for more than a week now. And since I am already seeing some results, I thought I might as well make an initial review while at it. But enough of my blabbering.

Strengthening Shampoo - Pearl Powder & Aloe Vera

Strengthening Shampoo (peppermint scent)

So. I must first admit that the reason I tried this shampoo is because it was included in the starting package I got when I signed up as a Human ♥ Nature dealer. So yes, you may now get your Human ♥ Nature products from me! Haha. Shameless plugging aside, I do want to switch to organic products anyway because of my, ahem, delicate condition. And since I have lots of time on my hands nowadays, I thought, why not sell these stuff too aside from using them and make some money while at it? But once again I digress. Pardon.

The shampoo I got is the strengthening variant with pearl powder and aloe vera. There are two scents available, one is Rosemary and the other is Peppermint which I got. I took a whiff of the shampoo from the bottle before using and was pleased with the fresh scent that greeted my nostrils. Using it for the first time, I did not have much expectations. That it would clean my hair and at the least not dry it out is all I was asking for. Just the same, I paired it with the moisturizing conditioner (in mandarin scent) also included in the package.

The shampoo, being of the peppermint variety, indeed felt quite cool on my scalp while lathering. Perfect for these hot summer days. My hair felt squeaky-clean after shampooing, but I was not expecting the smoothness as well (which is a very welcome bonus). The scent it left was very refreshing. Combined with the mandarin-scented conditioner, my whole head felt much, much fresher after the bath. Weeee!

Downer though, my scalp started itching after a coupla days. I was worried I might have dandruff, so for a coupla days I did not use the shampoo, just the conditioner. When I used it again, thankfully my scalp did not itch anymore. I also did not follow up with the conditioner since I was about to run out and was scrimping on it normally I just use shampoo and rarely condition my hair. I figured I would see too if it really does not dry my hair or leave it stiff. Predictably, when my hair finally dried it was not as soft as when I used conditioner, but neither is it stiff either. Just normal for my hair, that is. So all in all I was contented using just the shampoo.

Just earlier tonight though, I caught a glimpse of myself in the mirror and noticed that my hair seemed shinier than usual even though it is in its constant unbrushed and uncombed state. To make sure I was not hallucinating or anything, I untangled my messy tresses and took a curious look in the mirror again. Voila! I was not hallucinating after all. My hair did have more sheen to it and just looked blacker and healthier than it has ever looked. I was really surprised and more than happy about it. I’m halfway through my “trial” bottle and will definitely get a bigger bottle with my next order.

How about you, have you tried this shampoo as well?

9 thoughts on “Initial Review: Human ♥ Nature Strengthening Shampoo

  1. been using the human nature natural strenghtening shampoo and natural strenghening conditioner for only a few days ..but i think i am going to reorder again for the second bottle and third and fourth and fifth…i love the scent, the shine and the softness ..i think i might also try to introduce these products to my friends and relatives one of these days..i am happy to know that we now would be able to use coconut oil, gugo and calamansi juices in our shampoos..they can be the best for our hair..thanks

    Like

  2. Interested din ako sa HHN Shampoo. But I don’t know how to order. I saw some HHN products in a Shopwise branch near us, pero walang shampoo and conditioner.

    Right now, I’m using Ilog Maria’s Honey Propolis Shampoo. Okay sana siya, nalessen hairfall ko pero and sticky sa buhok.And wala silang conditioner so I still use commercial conditioners, which defeats the purpose of using natural shampoo, hehe.

    You’re from Batangas diba? Di kaya sobrang mahal ng shippping fee if I order from you?

    Like

    • Thanks for visiting Miss `C! 🙂

      Aling isa tinutukoy mo sis? Supposedly it helps thicken the hair, but I can’t attest to it since I’ve only been using it for only a week. Maybe later. 😉

      Like

  3. Hi Sis. Liz here. Our scalp has the same initial reaction. My sister is the first one to use the peppermint shampoo and she told me about the itchiness effect. 😦 I tried it myself and experienced the same thing. Worst, little flakes show up. But after a week, it seems that my scalp adjusted with the organic shampoo. No more flakes or itchiness. I’m on my new bottle of peppermint shampoo but because I ran out of peppermint conditioner, I’m using the one with Mandarin scent. 🙂

    Like

    • I guess the itching is just an adjustment of our scalps from chemical-laden shampoos and conditioners to natural ones. 😉 Personally, I quite like the resulting scent when I use peppermint shampoo and mandarin conditioner. There’s an added depth I guess with two intermingling scents instead of just one. By the way, I mainly use only the shampoo these days since I am lazy like that. Haha. I only use conditioner when my hair’s feeling extra tangled or dry, and thankfully my tresses are doing just fine with the shampoo alone. 😉

      Like

Leave a comment