Human ♥ Nature products I use

hhn prods

I am a dealer, yes, but I am a user first and foremost. No, I was not talking about drugs there, but Human Nature products. Here’s a brief rundown of each product:

lip care

L-R: Choco-Vanilla lip balm, Peppermint lip balm, Sweet Nectar lipstick

The Choco-Vanilla lip balm is a wee bit more moisturizing than the Peppermint one, but I love them both just the same. The former is almost good enough to eat. Try not to apply some when you’re hungry, you just might end up biting some off. Haha. The latter on the other hand has a minty feel which I love especially during hot days. They both keep my kissers from chapping especially in this dry summer heat. I love the color of the Sweet Nectar lipstick but the formulation is a bit drying and not that smooth. Using a lip balm underneath is a must. Need I say which lip balm you oughtta use? *winks* But I gotta say I am loving the packaging. Isn’t the purple tube simply adorable?

shampoos

(L) Moisturizing and (R) Strengthening shampoos

I alternate between these two shampoos, although I find I tend to use the peppermint-scented Strengthening variant more than the mandarin-scented Moisturizing one. For one thing, there is a cooling sensation while lathering up with the peppermint shampoo and for some reason it makes my hair smoother afterward than with the other. The mandarin shampoo is thicker and more viscous and quite clear while the peppermint is thinner and runny with a pearly appearance. After a couple of weeks using them together with the Moisturizing conditioner (pardon, I forgot to take a pic), my hair now has more life and luster and is a deeper black than before.

sanitizers

(L) Gel and (R) Spray sanitizers

While I would not say that I am O-C about germs, I reckon it doesn’t hurt to have a couple bottles of sanitizers with me at all times. Of course I could do with just one, but they both smell so yummy I just have to have them both. Haha. The gel sanitizer is watermelon-scented while the spray-type smells like bubble-gum. As you could probably tell from the packaging, the latter is for kids. There is actually another variant of the spray sanitizer for adults which is citrus-scented and smells good too, but I am a kid at heart so what can I say? Oh, and by the way the spray is not just for the hands: it could be used as a surface disinfectant too.

bug spray

Citronella Bug Spray

For some reason, I am the only one in this household who needs this. Why oh why do those pesky mosquitoes keep picking on me anyway? Whenever I forget to apply some on my feet at night, I am sure to wake up with mosquito bites the next day. So yes, I can attest that this is effective. And cost-efficient too since a little goes a long way. One pump is good for one foot so it could take a while for me to finish this. It smells vaguely like one of those old-fashioned ointments with a hint of lemongrass but I do not mind.

hair mask

Jasmine-scented Hair Mask

I actually have not used this yet however much I want to. See, I have to keep it on my hair for half an hour at least with a warm towel or shower cap and in this heat I simply cannot do that unless I want a fainting spell. One of these days when the heat isn’t so intense.

Eucalyptus Hand and Foot Salve

Eucalyptus Hand and Foot Salve

For deep moisturization of  severely dry skin. I use this mostly on my knees, elbows and heels. And since the heat and my soap are really drying up my skin, I also used this on my legs as well. Really does its work well, keeping the skin hydrated up to the next day. Smells like, well, eucalyptus so it’s a bit cool on the skin too. But I think I like the yummy banana smell of the other variant (which my Tita has) better so I’d probably order that next time.

I still have some back orders of Feminine Wash, Deodorant and Balancing Toner and will review them briefly when they finally make their way here.

How about you, do you use Human  Nature or other organic products? =)

7 thoughts on “Human ♥ Nature products I use

  1. Pingback: My “kikay” kit « Work in Progress

  2. Nice shots! As in yung pix tumawag ng attention ko. Napicturan ko na din yung ibang prods na gamit ko pero using my phone lang. Hehe. At di pa rin uploaded. Lahat nasa draft.

    Like

    • Thanks Liz! 🙂 Have to work extra hard with every photo I take what with my camera’s defective Auto-Focus. 😦 Manual focusing lang gamit ko sa lahat ng kuha ko. Kakapanlabo lalo ng mata. Haha. But sooo worth it pag okay kinalabsan. 😀 Kulang pa nga pala to, di ko nakunan yung moisturizing conditioner at hydrating facial wash. Saka na kapag dumating na at nagamit ko na din yung iba pa orders ko.

      Like

  3. I’ve always wanted to try these products but I’m not really a fan of buying things online until just recently. Now, I’m seriously thinking of ordering some of those after reading this review. Good job!

    Like

    • Glad to know you found my blog entry helpful! 🙂 If I’m not mistaken some of the items here are available at Sesou in several popular malls in the metro. Maybe there’s one near you so you won;t have to order online. 😉

      Like

Leave a comment